Mid-Century Modern(ization)

Redefining modern for a family-friendly home

Ideas on Dining

Leave a comment

Due no doubt to the rapidly approaching Thanksgiving holiday (OMG! We’re having 14 people for dinner tomorrow!), my mind has been wandering to kitchen and dining room seating.  More specifically, my dream chairs in a playful mix of colors and shapes.  These are the chairs I would fill my home with if I had all the money in the world!

(And before you ask the obvious question, no, my mind has not been on the turkey … although seeing as we have yet to purchase one, it probably should have been. Denial is my middle name.)

Instead of stressing over cranberries and rues I’ve been sending my mother emails like this (click to enlarge):

Ideas on Dining 2

Aren’t they amazing?  One day I will have a sophisticated yet kid-friendly home like these.  Each of these rooms inspire my creativity and really put a smile on my face.  I just wanna squeeze ’em!

Happy Thanksgiving, one and all!!

 

SOURCE:  The individual chairs and tables pictured above are all from Dot&Bo and all the dining images are saved in my Dining Room and Kitchen Table Ideabooks on Houzz.com. 

Author: Olivia @ Mid-Century Modern(ization)

I am a wife, mother, and writer. I am also a crafting, furniture-refinishing, home-designing nut.

Leave a Reply

